Inamo

So I thought I would blog about one of my favourite restaurants in London- Inamo.

After looking for somewhere new to go for my 20th Birthday back in June, I chose Inamo down Wardour Street in Soho for its interactive ordering system. I just couldn’t believe you can see the menu and dishes on the table in front of you through a touch pad. Once you order your food off this, you can set the atmosphere above your table with the lighting, set the table cloth, play games and even order your taxi home.

The interactive ordering system

The interactive ordering system

The day we went it was Gay Pride down the same street it was on. It was absolutely manic trying to get to the restaurant trawling through the people (very drunk!) and dancing in the streets- but hilarious nonetheless.

We were shown to the bar once in the restaurant and ordered some amazing cocktails. I had the lychee martini which is undoubtedly my favourite cocktail on any menu and it was delicious.

Amazing Cocktails

Amazing Cocktails

When shown to our table upstairs we were given a quick demonstration on how to use the interactive ordering system and away we went. It is definitely the type of restaurant you get lots of dishes and share them as they come. What shocked me the most was that the food was actually incredibly tasty with exquisite flavours.

A top fun evening- something different with amazing dishes!

My top dishes to order are:   

Sarah in the Inamo Regents Street

Sarah in the Inamo Regents Street

1.Chicken Satay

2.Kakiage

3.Spicy Aubergine

4. Baby Pork Ribs!!!!

5.Black Cod

Since going there I have returned with Sarah to the one in Regents Street which had just as incredible food but not as intimate and as good customers service.

http://www.inamo-restaurant.com/pc/

Leave a comment